Search

Search accommodation

2 adults

Room 1

King of Kanzi

The Climbing Festival for the Whole Family at the Kanzianiberg in Finkenstein

Over the last few years, the King of Kanzi Climbing Festival has made a name for itself in the sunny south of Austria. Hanging out in the climbing village, practicing on the slack lines, chatting with friends, challenging yourself by attempting the difficult routes during the climbing marathon in colourful leggings and tops, listening to exciting talks and much more. This is the King of Kanzi.

Colourful leggings and bright terrycloth sweatbands make the heart of Kanzianiberg’s Climbing Festival beat faster. During the annual climbing marathon on Saturday, celebrate the ‘good’ taste of 80s fashion by sporting 80s gear. Climbers can collect valuable points during the climbing marathon by climbing onsight. Enjoy the interplay of ambition and fun as over 300 routes are climbed during the 8-hour event. From Thursday to Sunday, scheduled around the climbing marathon, there is a varied programme including workshops, courses, lectures and much more – offering enjoyment for the whole family.

SAVE THE DATE:
The climbing festival King of Kanzi will take place this year from 21 to 23 October 2022 in Finkenstein am Faaker See on the Kanzianiberg.

further Information

Climbing around Villach

Climbing around Villach

If you want to experience the vacation region Villach - Faaker See - Ossiacher See from a completely different perspective, the best way is to explore the diverse climbing offer. From bouldering beginners to sport climbing professionals - a good time in the hall or in the climbing gardens Kanzianiberg, Peterlewand or in Arnoldstein is guaranteed.

More

Loading

Just a moment, please

suchen

Unterkunft suchen

2 Erwachsene

Zimmer 1

King of Kanzi

Das Kletterfestival für die ganze Familie am Kanzianiberg in Finkenstein

Der King of Kanzi hat sich in den letzten Jahren als feines Kletterfestival im sonnigen Süden Österreichs etabliert. Im Kletterdorf abhängen, auf den Slacklines üben, mit Freunden plaudern, sich beim Klettermarathon in bunten Leggings und Blousons an den harten Routen messen, spannenden Vorträgen lauschen und noch viel mehr: Das ist der King of Kanzi.

Das Herz des Kanzianibergs schlägt für bunte Leggings und knallige Frottee-Stirnbänder. Beim alljährlichen Klettermarathon am Samstag wird der "gute" Geschmack der feinsten 80er Jahre Klamotten gefeiert. Kletterer sammeln beim Klettermarathon mit onsight-gekletterten Routen wertvolle Punkte. Ehrgeiz und Spaß sind im Wechselspiel. Denn geklettert wird an den über 300 Routen für 8 Stunden. Rund um den Klettermarathon darf man sich von Donnerstag bis Sonntag auf ein buntes Programm inkl. Workshops, Kursen, Vorträgen und vieles mehr freuen - hier ist für die ganze Familie etwas dabei.

  • KingOfKanzi2017_Andreas Holzer (37)
  • KingOfKanzi2017_Andreas Holzer (43)

Klettern in der Region

Klettern in der Region

Wer die Urlaubsregion Villach mal aus einer ganz anderen Perspektive erleben möchte, der erkundet am besten das vielfältige Kletterangebot. Vom Boulder-Anfänger bis zum Sportkletter-Profi – eine gute Zeit in der Halle und am Fels ist garantiert. Und auch für Klettersteig-Begeisterte hat die Region Einiges zu bieten.

Weiter

Daten werden geladen

Nur einen kurzen Augenblick