Bad Bleiberg

From mountain farmer village to spa resort

An astonishing find occurred here, in 1951, when a couple of friends accidentally drilled into a thermal spring, when actually the miners wanted to mine lead as usual. However, this extraordinary inrush of warm water has changed the mining village forever.The only things being flushed out here today is stress, respiratory diseases and rheumatic ailments.
The Thermal High Valley Bad Bleiberg, west of Villach, has become a renowned wellness and spa town with a top hotel industry and a spa centre. This is where the precious thermal water flows. Beneficial. Invigorating. Alleviating.
Another legacy from the mining era is the two publicly accessible Healing Climate tunnel "Frederick" and "Thomas". Breathe in the healthy healing climate – at 8 degrees air temperature and with humidity of 99%. The Thermal High Valley Bad Bleiberg is also considered to be the North Gate to the Dobratsch Nature Park and is one of the four natural park communities. Countless marked paths lead here to the Dobratsch, to the Erzberg or along the valley. All you have to do is decide: Hiking, Nordic walking, running? Depending on your heart's desires, you can enjoy a relaxing flat route or a challenging mountain tour.
Parts of the former tunnels in Bad Bleiberg are now used as show mines. The Mystical Wonder World "Terra Mystica" and the" Terra Montana, "which shows the working world of the miners. Also on show are: The entertaining "Terra Humoristics"– with funny ceramic figures; this is an experience for the whole family.

Tourism Information Bad Bleiberg
Bleiberg-Need 149
9530 Bad Bleiberg

Opening hours
1 October to 31 March
Monday to Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 a.m.

Loading

Just a moment, please

suchen

Unterkunft suchen

2 Erwachsene

Zimmer 1

Bad Bleiberg

Vom Bergbauerndorf zum Kurort

Der Zufall führte hier wohl Regie, als 1951 Kumpels unter Tag unbeabsichtigt eine Thermalquelle anbohrten. Eigentlich wollten die Bergleute wie gewohnt Blei abbauen. Dieser außergewöhnliche „Warmwassereinbruch“ hat das Bergbaudorf aber für immer verändert. Das Einzige, was heute hier abgebaut wird, sind Stress, Atemwegserkrankungen und rheumatische Beschwerden.

Denn das Thermal-Hochtal Bad Bleiberg westlich von Villach wurde zu einem renommierten Wellness- und Kurort mit Spitzenhotellerie und einem Kurzentrum. Hier fließt das kostbare Thermalwasser. Wohltuend. Belebend. Lindernd.
Ein weiteres Erbe aus der Bergbau-Zeit sind die zwei öffentlich zugänglichen Heilklimastollen „Friedrich“ und „Thomas“. Einmal richtig durchatmen – im Heilklima bei 8 Grad Lufttemperatur und 99 Prozent Luftfeuchtigkeit. Für Ihre Gesundheit. Das Thermal-Hochtal Bad Bleiberg gilt auch als das Nordtor zum Naturpark Dobratsch und ist eine der vier Naturparkgemeinden. Unzählige markierte Wege führen hier auf den Dobratsch, auf den Erzberg oder entlang des Tales. Sie müssen sich nur noch entscheiden: Wandern, Nordic Walking, Laufen? Je nach Herzenslust genießen Sie eine gemütlich-ebene Strecke oder eine anspruchsvolle Bergtour.
Ein Teil der ehemaligen Stollen in Bad Bleiberg werden heute als Schaubergwerke genutzt. Die mystische Wunderwelt „Terra Mystica“ und das "Terra Montana", welches die Arbeitswelt der Bergleute zeigt. Außerdem zu sehen: die unterhaltsame „Terra Humoristika“ – mit lustigen Keramikfiguren. Ein Erlebnis für die ganze Familie.


Tourismusinformation Bad Bleiberg
Bleiberg-Nötsch 149
9530 Bad Bleiberg

Öffnungszeiten
01. Oktober bis 31. Märzg>Montag bis Freitag: 08.30 bis 12.30 Uhr

  • Sommer in Bleiberg
  • Bleiberg_01
  • 11_November2017

Top-Tipps

  • Alle
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
  • Winter
Ansicht ändern

Daten werden geladen

Nur einen kurzen Augenblick