Search

Search accommodation

2 adults

Room 1

Arnoldstein

Holiday joy with no limits

The holiday region of Arnoldstein in the Gailtal (Gail valley) is in immediate proximity of the so-called Dreiländereck – the corner created by the three countries of Austria, Slovenia and Italy. Here, at this cross section of three European cultures – namely the Germanic, the Roman and the Slavic culture – the word boarder doesn’t mean sectioning yourself off, but rather being the golden centre of something special.

Each of the unique cultures has left its mark on Arnoldstein, which visitors, guests and holidaymakers walk on day in and day out. For instance hiking along the 3-country-trail or along the numerous bicycle and mountain bike routes.
What about the winter? One of the most beautiful ski resorts of Carinthia is waiting for you at the Dreiländereck – it is small, perfect and family friendly. With perfect slopes and personal atmosphere guaranteeing winter wonderland skiing fun. Away from the ski slopes guests can enjoy beautiful winter walks, an eight kilometre long tobogganing run as well as over ten kilometres of cross country skiing routes.
This beautiful countryside deserves a traditional Carinthian song, I hear you say? One of Carinthia’s most famous choir “Grenzlandchor Arnoldstein” does just that. And providing culture pure are the monastery ruins of Arnoldstein (Klosterruine Arnoldstein). The refurbished ruins act as culture centre for concerts and festivals. Don’t miss out on the other local attractions like the local museum, the Schrotturm at the Fuggerau (tower), the Pöckauer Wasserfall (waterfall) as well as the exciting bunker museum Wurzenpass that is spread over a sizeable 11,000 square meters.
Arnoldstein also offers specialities to fans of local products. You will find exciting products that are made in Arnoldstein, such as organic cosmetics at “Manufaktur Mandorla” and organic oils at the farm “Der Gams”. Don’t miss the guided tours that both businesses offer!

Accomodations

Insider Tips

  • all
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Winter
change view

Loading

Just a moment, please

suchen

Unterkunft suchen

2 Erwachsene

Zimmer 1

Arnoldstein

Urlaubsglück ohne Grenzen

Die Ferienregion Arnoldstein im Gailtal liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe des Dreiländerecks zwischen Österreich, Slowenien und Italien. Im Schnittpunkt zwischen drei großen europäischen Kulturkreisen, dem Germanischen, dem Romanischen und dem Slawischen, bedeutet "Grenze" hier aber kein Abgrenzen, sondern die goldene Mitte von etwas ganz Besonderem zu sein.

Jeder dieser einzigartigen Kulturkreise hat seine Spuren in Arnoldstein hinterlassen. Auf diesen bewegen sich Besucher, Gäste und Urlauber auf Schritt und Tritt. Wandernd, auf der grenzüberschreitenden 3-Länder-Tour zum Beispiel. Oder auf den zahlreichen Radwegen sowie Mountainbike-Strecken.
Und im Winter? Da erwartet Sie am Dreiländereck eines der schönsten Skigebiete Kärntens: klein, fein, sehr familiär. Mit perfekter Pistenqualität und persönlicher Atmosphäre. Für einen winterweißen Wedelspaß. Abseits der Piste freuen sich Gäste über wunderbare Winterwanderwege, eine acht Kilometer lange Rodelbahn sowie über ein über zehn Kilometer langes Langlaufloipennetz.
Auf diese schöne Landschaft sollte man ein Kärntner Lied singen? Das tut gewiss der „Grenzlandchor Arnoldstein“, einer der bekanntesten Kärntner Chöre. Kultur pur heißt es auf der Klosterruine Arnoldstein. Die revitalisierte Klosterruine zeigt sich als Kulturzentrum für Konzerte und Feste. Nicht verpassen sollten Sie den Schrotturm auf der Fuggerau, das Heimatmuseum, die sakralen Bauten, den Pöckauer Wasserfall sowie das spannende Bunkermuseum Wurzenpass mit einer Größe von 11.000 Quadratmetern.

Arnoldstein bietet aber auch für alle Fans von lokalen Produkten ein paar Besonderheiten. Mit der Manufaktur Mandorla und ihrer Biokosmetik und dem Bauernhof "Der Gams" in Hart, der sich auf Öle spezialisiert hat, finden Sie spannende Produkte "made in Arnoldstein". Beide Betriebe bieten übrigens auch Führungen an. Das sollten Sie gesehen haben!

Tourismusinformation Arnoldstein
Gemeindeplatz 4
9601 Arnoldstein

Unsere Top-Tipps

  • Alle
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
  • Winter
Ansicht ändern

Daten werden geladen

Nur einen kurzen Augenblick