Search

Search accommodation

2 adults

Room 1

Wernberg

Wonderful Wernberg

The atmospheric municipal area of Wernberg lies in the Ossiacher Tauern, to the east of Villach, between Ossiacher See in the north, Wörthersee in the east and Faaker See in the south. Waymarked hiking paths, jogging trails, riding schools and tennis courts await you. The well-known Drau cycle path is particularly popular, leading through the municipal area.

Wonderful Wernberg! The atmospheric municipal area of Wernberg lies in the Ossiacher Tauern, to the east of Villach, between Ossiacher See in the north, Wörthersee in the east and Faaker See in the south.
It is more than worth a visit: Wernberg convent on a promontory above the loop of the Drau. The convent of the Missionary Sisters of the Holy Blood is actually largely a renaissance castle from the early 13th century. Today it is run as a convent, educational and guest establishment with its own farm and a marvellously stocked convent shop. It offers: holiday at the convent, fasting, painting courses, herb lore etc.
Enjoy the water in Wernberg: birdwatching at the Wernberg Drau bight or explore the largest Carinthian river by boat. The Drau takes you upstream from Föderlach as far as Villach. You can immerse yourself in water at the Wernberg leisure pool with 8000m2 of water surface and a 45-metre-long slide.
You should not miss Damtschach Castle, the Eichelburg ruins and Hohenwart (Schwarzes Schloss), as well as Sternberg.


Tourist information Wernberg
Bundesstraße 11
9241 Wernberg

Opening hours
Mon: 08:00 to 12:00 and 13:00 to 16:00
Tues: 08:00 to 13:00
Weds: 08:00 to 12:00 and 13:00 to 18:00
Thurs: 08:00 to 12:00 and 13:00 to 16:00
Fri: 08:00 to 12:00

Insider Tips

  • all
  • Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Winter
change view

Loading

Just a moment, please

suchen

Unterkunft suchen

2 Erwachsene

Zimmer 1

Wernberg

Wunderbares Wernberg

Das stimmungsvolle Gemeindegebiet von Wernberg liegt in den Ossiacher Tauern, östlich von Villach, zwischen dem Ossiacher See im Norden, dem Wörthersee im Osten und dem Faaker See im Süden. Es warten markierte Wanderwege, Laufstrecken, Reitschulen und Tennisplätze. Besonders beliebt ist der bekannte Drauradweg, der auch durch das Gemeindegebiet führt.

Wunderbares Wernberg! Das stimmungsvolle Gemeindegebiet von Wernberg liegt in den Ossiacher Tauern, östlich von Villach, zwischen dem Ossiacher See im Norden, dem Wörthersee im Osten und dem Faaker See im Süden.
Mehr als nur einen Besuch wert: das Kloster Wernberg auf einem Felsen über der Drauschleife. Das Kloster der Missionsschwestern vom Kostbaren Blut ist eigentlich über weite Teile ein Renaissance-Schloss aus dem frühen 13. Jahrhundert. Heute fungiert es als Kloster, Bildungs- und Gästehaus mit eigener Landwirtschaft und einem grandios bestückten Klosterladen. Die Angebote: Urlaub im Kloster, Fasten, Malkurse, Kräuterkunde, usw.

Wasserfreuden in Wernberg: „Birdwaching“-Vogelbeobachtungen in der Wernberger Drauschleife oder den größten Fluss Kärntens mit dem Schiff erkunden. Auf der Drau geht es von Föderlach aus flussaufwärts bis nach Villach. Im Wasser abtauchen können Sie im Erlebnisbad Wernberg mit 8000 Quadratmetern Wasserflächen und einer 45 Meter langen Rutsche.
Das bringt Bewegung: Nicht verpassen sollten Sie das Schloss Damtschach, die Ruinen Eichelburg und Hohenwart (Schwarzes Schloss) sowie den Sternberg.


Tourismusinformation Wernberg
Bundesstraße 11
9241 Wernberg

Öffnungszeiten
Mo: 08:00 bis 12:00 Uhr und 13:00 bis 16:00 Uhr
Di: 08:00 bis 13:00 Uhr
Mi: 08:00 bis 12:00 Uhr und 13:00 bis 18:00 Uhr
Do: 08:00 bis 12:00 Uhr und 13:00 bis 16:00 Uhr
Fr: 08:00 bis 12:00 Uhr

  • Wernberg Sonnenaufgang
  • Wernberg02

Unsere Top-Tipps

  • Alle
  • Frühling
  • Sommer
  • Herbst
  • Winter
Ansicht ändern

Daten werden geladen

Nur einen kurzen Augenblick